I Used AI to Repurpose My Content. The Results Were Catastrophic!

Ay, ay, ay, what was I thinking?

Hector Quintanilla
8 min readSep 18, 2024

December 2022:

“Dad, have you checked out ChatGPT?” my daughter asked.

"Chat G-P-what?" I asked intrigued.

“G-P-T,” she said.

“What’s that?”

“It’s artificial intelligence. It will help me with my homework. Look!”

She worked a few prompts and showed me the results. "Wow! That looks like something out of science fiction," I said in disbelief.

I never imagined how much that moment would impact my writing.

The Possibilities

Evidently, I immediately jumped in and the more I explored, the more I got hooked. “This could greatly simplify my writing,” I thought.

I started testing.

The results were mind-blowing, and my entrepreneurial instincts jumped into high gear. “What are the possibilities? How can I get into this? If I can figure out how to automate this, that would be cool!”

This became a distraction from my writing discipline as I grew obsessed with the idea of how to “magically” repurpose my content.

I started searching for help from many self-proclaimed “Experts” on Linkedin, Upwork…

--

--

Hector Quintanilla

On Mission to Help Solopreneurs Boost Their Business Beyond Their Solo Efforts. 127M+ content views & 4M+ upvotes in the Quora Platform. BeBusinessSmart.com